Seba Kaapstad – “Don’t” | Official Video



From the album “Thina”

Seba Kaapstad is a multi-national neo-soul quartet comprised of a South African, a Swazi, and two Germans. They conjure beatific grooves that radiate with alluvial soul, celestial jazz, electronic experimentation and the polyrhythmic essence of Africa. It is marrow music, what digs beneath your bones, seeping into your bloodstream and inner visions. You hear flashes of the greats: Badu, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Jill Scott, and the Things Fall Apart-era Roots. You might even hear the ethereal float of Frank Ocean or the glowing bliss of Flying Lotus and Thundercat. But like all stellar quartets, Seba Kaapstad is indivisible and made stronger by the sum of their parts.

Directed by Harry Delgas and Nicolas Ohnesorge

Ndumiso Manana : Group Member, Vocals & Lyrics
Zoe Modiga : Group Member, Vocals & Lyrics:
Sebastian Schuster: Group Member, Keyboards (Piano & Rhodes), Bass (Double Bass, Electric, Bass Synth), Synthies, Composition
Philip Scheibel: Group Member, Programming, Drums, Synthies, Fx

Additional instrumentation by…
Boris Stankewitz: Guitar
Martin Gr├╝nenwald: Live Drums
Sophie Schuster : Violine
Felix Brade: Violoncello

Neo-Soul, Jazz, Hip-Hop, RnB

Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Mello Music Group, 2019



Leave Comment (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Leave a Reply