Young RJ’s Blaq Royalty

"Albums/Eps, Featured, New Adds..., The Crates", by: - November 7, 2017


Young RJ Tte veteran producer releases his debut album, Blaq Royalty, which contains 12 full tracks from the late J Dilla’s former intern.

The new album features appearances from BJ The Chicago Kid, Joyner Lucas, Pete Rock, Boldy James, Drey Skonie, Statik Selektah, Guilty Simpson and more. The new project from Young RJ has a slew of diverse records that are informative, following socio-political issues going on in the world such as police killing unarmed black men and the state of the country under a new leader. There are also songs that are potential club bangers, as well as joints that the ladies will find enjoyable for the upcoming winter season.

If you recall, RJ unveiled “Huh” and “Motion” as a teaser for fans previously.

Blaq Royalty features some heavy bars from Young RJ, who is best known for his production work with Slum Village over the years. As an arguably underrated lyricist, he is slowly, but surely, proving himself to be a big contender as a top tier MC in the game.

Take a listen to the new Blaq Royalty album from Young RJ to hear what he’s been cooking up.

Blaq Royalty Tracklist

1. “Closer 2 God” Feat. J. Ivy
2. “Wait” Feat. Pete Rock and Boldy James
3. “Issues” Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid
4. “It Ain’t Nothing”
5. “Motion” Feat. Joyner Lucas, Statik Selektah and Earlly Mac
6. “Exotic”
7. “One Time”
8. “Right Now”
9. “Low Key” Feat. Drey Skonie
10. “Drop It” Feat. Supa Kaine
11. “Huh?!” Feat. Daru Jones
12. “Shining Dirty” Feat. Drey Skonie and Guilty Simpson